- TipNut.com - http://tipnut.com -

Homemade Baby Gift Ideas: {Toys & Playthings}

Posted By Tipnut On September 26, 2009 @ 6:12 am In Baby Goodies,Crafty Ideas,Sewing | No Comments

Need some ideas for homemade baby shower gifts? You’ll find a bunch in this list! Also check out the new section [1] here on Tipnut, it’s loaded with all kinds of free projects that are sure to give you more inspiration. Enjoy!

sewmamasew.com

sewmamasew.com

Butterfly [2]: Made with a few scraps of material and ribbon, has a jingle bell inside the head and a crinkly piece tucked in the wings.

Bear In A Boat [3]: A musical item made with assorted pieces of material, pull-string music box mechanism, stuffing and felt.

samarrakhaja.tumblr.com

samarrakhaja.tumblr.com

purlbee.com

purlbee.com

Toadstool Rattle [4]: Made with assorted colors of yarn and stuffed with a cat toy (with bell inside) and stuffing. Worked on DPNs.

Knit Football [5]: Finished size measures approximately 4″ x 2.5″ and stuffed with polyester fiberfill, pattern via pdf download.

nattyknitter.wordpress.com

nattyknitter.wordpress.com

herbsthandmade.blogspot.ca

herbsthandmade.blogspot.ca

Crochet Loop [6]: Stuffed with small jingle bells inside.

Crinkle Toes [7]: Made with a pair of socks, appliques cut from old clothes and filled with crinkly plastic.

deliacreates.blogspot.com

deliacreates.blogspot.com

brownaccents.blogspot.ca

brownaccents.blogspot.ca

3-D Hot Air Balloon Mobile [8]: Simple project using colorful scrapbook paper (heavy weight), double sided tape and twine.

Ship Ahoi [9]: A sweet boat with ribbon taggies along the edges, can be attached to a stroller with a plastic link, used as a mini cushion or as a rattle.

sewandthecity.blogspot.ca

sewandthecity.blogspot.ca

joyshope.com

joyshope.com

Crinkle Square [10]: This is made with fabric, ribbon and packaging to make it crinkly.

Sock Animal Rattle [11]: With some clever cutting and sewing, turn a polyfill stuffed sock into something fun.

homemadebyjill.blogspot.ca

homemadebyjill.blogspot.ca

homegrownhappy.blogspot.ca

homegrownhappy.blogspot.ca

Soft Book of Colors [12]: Each page is a crazy quilt square with scraps of just one color with lots of shades and variations of each.

Soft Rings (pdf) [13]: Made with fat quarters and fabric scraps, stuffed with fiberfill, bells (optional) and embellished with ribbon tags.

michaelmillerfabrics.com

michaelmillerfabrics.com

patchyapple.wordpress.com

patchyapple.wordpress.com

Ribbon Teether [14]: Made with an unfinished wood ring, cotton material, fusible fleece and strips of ribbon.

Soft Blocks [15]: Sew soft and squishy blocks using assorted charm blocks and stuffed with polyester fiberfill.

whipstitchfabrics.com

whipstitchfabrics.com

madebyjoel.com

madebyjoel.com

Modern Paper Mobile [16]: Simple project made with strips of cardboard, paper and thread. Black & white templates available to download.

Crib Mobile [17]: Made with colorful circles, iron on adhesive, decorative ribbon, an embroidery hoop and beads.

sewshesews.wordpress.com

sewshesews.wordpress.com

dontcallmebetsy.com

dontcallmebetsy.com

Munchkin Book [18]: Fabric book featuring different shapes and embellishments appliqued to each page.

Paper Bird Mobile [19]: Printable bird template included (jpg file). Also see this page [20] for a different design (templates included as well).

etsy.com

etsy.com

purlbee.com

purlbee.com

Beach Balls [21]: Make soft, multicolored fabric balls filled with cotton stuffing in three different sizes (small, medium and large). Template download available.

Mysterious Grab Ball [22]: Individual wedge and petal shaped pieces are stitched & stuffed then sewn together into a ball that’s easy for baby to grab.

warehousefabricsinc.com

warehousefabricsinc.com

madebyjoel.com

madebyjoel.com

Play Squares [23]: Squares in assorted sizes, colors and textures are sewn and then stacked on top of each other with tabs of velcro.

Owl Softie Teether [24]: Scraps of fabric are used to make a lightly stuffed owl and features ribbon loops along the edges.

therubberpunkin.blogspot.ca

therubberpunkin.blogspot.ca

littlepinkmonster.com

littlepinkmonster.com

Sunshine Rattle [25]: Bright & cheery with ribbon loops around the edges to make the “rays”, stuffed with a plastic case filled with beads to make the rattle.

Tagged Star [26]: Star points are made using different textures and colors, ribbon tags are sewn around the outer edge.

sewastraightline.com

sewastraightline.com

craftycupboard.blogspot.ca

craftycupboard.blogspot.ca

Mirrors How-To [27]: Use a non-breakable, flexible mirror for this project (trimmed with padded fabric).

Squeaky Star [28]: Simple project that’s easy to whip up, star is sewn with a plastic squeaky toy tucked inside.

nearlyfearless.blogspot.ca

nearlyfearless.blogspot.ca


Article printed from TipNut.com: http://tipnut.com

URL to article: http://tipnut.com/baby-gift-ideas/

URLs in this post:

[1] new section: http://tipnut.com/category/crafts/babygoodies/

[2] Butterfly: http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/2012/05/baby-butterfly-tutorial-by-abby-glassenberg/

[3] Bear In A Boat: http://samarrakhaja.tumblr.com/post/20407049438/a-bear-in-a-boat-musical-crib-toy-tutorial

[4] Toadstool Rattle: http://www.purlbee.com/toadstool-babyrattle/

[5] Knit Football: http://nattyknitter.wordpress.com/2011/02/12/free-pattern-hints-and-tips-babys-first-football/

[6] Crochet Loop: http://herbsthandmade.blogspot.com/2009/01/crochet-tutorial-loop.html

[7] Crinkle Toes: http://deliacreates.blogspot.com/2012/02/nesting-with-happy-together.html

[8] 3-D Hot Air Balloon Mobile: http://brownaccents.blogspot.com/2010/11/tutorial-hot-air-balloon-mobile.html

[9] Ship Ahoi: http://sewandthecity.blogspot.com/2011/08/ship-ahoi.html

[10] Crinkle Square: http://www.joyshope.com/2009/05/baby-crinkle-square-tutorial.html

[11] Sock Animal Rattle: http://homemadebyjill.blogspot.com/2010/05/sock-animal-rattle-tutorial.html

[12] Soft Book of Colors: http://homegrownhappy.blogspot.com/2009/10/babys-soft-book-of-colors.html

[13] Soft Rings (pdf): http://www.michaelmillerfabrics.com/Blog/baby_rings.pdf

[14] Ribbon Teether: http://patchyapple.wordpress.com/2008/08/20/quick-ribbon-ring-teether-toy-tutorial/

[15] Soft Blocks: http://whipstitchfabrics.com/blog/just-my-luck-charm-pack-pattern-series-pt-1/

[16] Modern Paper Mobile: http://madebyjoel.com/2010/06/modern-paper-mobile-for-babies.html

[17] Crib Mobile: http://sewshesews.wordpress.com/2010/03/22/for-the-love-of-polka-dots-a-crib-mobile-tutorial/

[18] Munchkin Book: http://www.dontcallmebetsy.com/2011/01/munchkin-soft-book-tutorial.html

[19] Paper Bird Mobile: http://www.etsy.com/blog/en/2011/how-tuesday-kid-friendly-bird-mobile/

[20] this page: http://www.marthastewart.com/269785/bird-mobile

[21] Beach Balls: http://www.purlbee.com/fabric-beach-balls/

[22] Mysterious Grab Ball: http://www.warehousefabricsinc.com/blog/mysterious-baby-grab-ball/

[23] Play Squares: http://madebyjoel.com/2010/05/play-squares-for-babies.html

[24] Owl Softie Teether: http://therubberpunkin.blogspot.com/2010/01/owl-softie-ribbon-teether.html

[25] Sunshine Rattle: http://www.littlepinkmonster.com/2011/02/23/sunshine-rattle/

[26] Tagged Star: http://www.sewastraightline.com/2010/06/tagged-star.html

[27] Mirrors How-To: http://craftycupboard.blogspot.com/2010/06/how-to-baby-mirrors.html

[28] Squeaky Star: http://nearlyfearless.blogspot.com/2010/02/baby-toy-tutorial.html

Copyright © 2008 TipNut.com. All rights reserved.