- TipNut.com - http://tipnut.com -

30+ Nifty Gadget Goodies To Make

Posted By Tipnut On February 26, 2011 @ 12:11 am In Crafty Ideas,Sewing | 1 Comment

Here’s quite a hodge-podge of tutorials and projects for various tech gadgets and accessories. Keep in mind that most of these can be made for gadgets other than those specified with minimal adjustment and that new models sometimes have different dimensions than older ones so you’ll want to measure first before crafting. Lots of cozies, organizers and nifty ideas in this collection, enjoy!

blackmarketbeagle.blogspot.com

blackmarketbeagle.blogspot.com

iPod Cozy Tutorial [1]: Made with felt, elastic cord and a button. Free pdf pattern download available.

DIY Charging Station [2]: Made with two cloth-covered boxes with hinged sides and grommet finger holes, self-adhesive Velcro strips, self-adhesive cord hooks, ribbon.

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

dessinemoiunobjet.com

dessinemoiunobjet.com

iPhone & iTouch Paper Dock [3]: Free pdf download. Print, cut & fold.

iPod Hoody Pattern [4]: Cute or what! Free knitting pattern.

clickertyclick.blogspot.com

clickertyclick.blogspot.com

charlottesfancy.com

charlottesfancy.com

Cute Earbud Case [5]: Made with a candy tin and felt with adhesive backing.

iPhone Navigation Holder [6]: Keep your hands free for driving with this felt holder.

vlijtig.blogspot.com

vlijtig.blogspot.com

sarahnielsen.com

sarahnielsen.com

Fabric Phone Organizer [7]: Hanging pocket organizer to hold all the gadgets you need.

Groundhog Cozy [8]: Holds an iPod touch, iPhone, whatever you like. Made with felt and a bit of needlework.

wildolive.blogspot.com

wildolive.blogspot.com

laupre.com

laupre.com

Zip-up Earbuds Tutorial [9]: Prevent your earbuds from becoming a tangled mess by sewing a zipped “casing” around the wires, pretty creative!

iPod Touch Cover [10]: Sewing tutorial, features a foldover tab with velcro dot closure.

dognamedbanjo.com

dognamedbanjo.com

julieree.blogspot.com

julieree.blogspot.com

iPod Cozy Tutorial [11]: Sewing project made with fabric and batting, easy to adjust to any gadget size required.

Star iPod Cozy Tutorial [12]: Cute little felt project that opens up to reveal the iPod controls, earbuds wrap around back cover or tucked up inside.

craftster.org

craftster.org

madebypetchy.blogspot.com

madebypetchy.blogspot.com

iPod Nano Pouch [13]: Made with fabric and felt, fold over flap with a ribbon to hold in place.

iPod MP3 Case Tutorial [14]: Made with felt, some simple needlework involved.

hipgirlie.com

hipgirlie.com

cazcrafts.de

cazcrafts.de

iPod Nano Cozy [15]: Made with thick felt, decorative ribbon and features a keyring.

iPod Plastic Canvas Case [16]: Made with plastic needlepoint canvas, yarn and a button. I don’t see a pattern chart for the music symbol design but it should be ok to figure out.

familyfun.go.com

familyfun.go.com

ohfransson.com

ohfransson.com

Gadget Charging Basket [17]: It has an opening in the back for your phone or other small electronic item’s charging cord. Free pdf tutorial download.

Gadget Travel Tote [18]: Convert a dish towel into a multi-pouched case to keep chargers and cords neat when you’re on the go.

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

knittinginlimbo.wordpress.com

knittinginlimbo.wordpress.com

Knit Headphone Cozies [19]: These are designed for wireless headphones and fit inside so the outside controls are uncovered.

iPod Clutch Pattern [20]: A sweet zipped pouch to hold an iPod touch, features a wrist strap and zipper pull.

prettymodern.typepad.com

prettymodern.typepad.com

flickr.com/photos/randomlyross/

flickr.com/photos/randomlyross/

Juice Box iPod Case [21]: Repurpose a juice box by making it into a case for your iPod, camera or other similar sized gadget. Lined with velvet, some sewing involved.

Fringed Arrow Cozy [22] Made with 3 colors of felt and coordinating embroidery thread, pouch size fits an ipod nano perfectly. Free pattern download (pdf).

michelleclement.typepad.com

michelleclement.typepad.com

calleighsclips.blogspot.com

calleighsclips.blogspot.com

iPhone or iPod Purse [23]: Free crochet pattern for a wee pouch that has handles, perfect size to fit an iphone or ipod.

4-Rib iPod Touch Sock [24]: Knit with DPNs, features a simple cable pattern on the front.

smariek.blogspot.com

smariek.blogspot.com

katydiddys.blogspot.com

katydiddys.blogspot.com

MP3 Player Fabric Sling [25]: Made to hold an iPod or MP3 player securely to a treadmill or other exercise equipment.

DS or DSi Case [26]: Features a small zippered pocket to hold a few games, foldover flap with velcro closure and strap for easy toting.

fromanigloo.blogspot.com

fromanigloo.blogspot.com

erinerickson.com

erinerickson.com

Circle Zip Earbud Pouch [27]: An easy project suitable for beginner sewers, pattern pieces available via free pdf download.

Shoe Pouch [28]: Made to fit a NIKE + iPod to hold the sensor, has a button closure at top.

annasnest.com

annasnest.com

mariskavos.nl

mariskavos.nl

Nintendo DS Lite Pouch [29]: Has a drawstring closure at top and a little pocket at the back to hold your games.

Headphone Covers [30]: Free crochet pattern, made with worsted weight yarn.

sewhooked.com

sewhooked.com

overcomingbusy.com

overcomingbusy.com

Charging Station [31]: A ribbon organizer box makes a handy charging station for cell phones and other electronics.

Earbud Poppies [32]: Fun little project made with two different colors of felt scraps and a bit of embroidery floss (flowers are stitched directly to earbuds).

laupre.wordpress.com

laupre.wordpress.com

makeit-loveit.com

makeit-loveit.com

DVD Player Tote [33]: Complete with a shoulder strap, divider and outer pouch, has room for a few dvds, cords, headphones and the player.

Vintage Napkin Gadget Cosy [34]: Pretty pocket organizer to hold assorted gadgets, made with vintage napkins.

meetmeatmikes.blogspot.com

meetmeatmikes.blogspot.com

makeit-loveit.com

makeit-loveit.com

Arm Band Pouch [35]: Can hold keys, cell phone, earbuds, whatever you need.

Stand [36]: Foldable so it can be toted easily in your purse. Made with thick cardboard and fabric.

wrappedupinrainbows.blogspot.co.uk

wrappedupinrainbows.blogspot.co.uk

wrappedupinrainbows.blogspot.ca

wrappedupinrainbows.blogspot.ca

No-Sew Stand [37]: Same idea as the one above, this one uses glue, decorative paper, ribbon and thick card.

Looking for more free gadget gear patterns and tutorials? See iPad & Kindle Covers [38], Laptop Sleeves & Cases [39], Camera Covers, Cozies & Straps [40] and iPhone (Cell Phone) Cases [41].


Article printed from TipNut.com: http://tipnut.com

URL to article: http://tipnut.com/gadget-goodies/

URLs in this post:

[1] iPod Cozy Tutorial: http://blackmarketbeagle.blogspot.com/2007/10/ipod-cozy-tutorial.html

[2] DIY Charging Station: http://www.marthastewart.com/269707/charging-station

[3] iPhone & iTouch Paper Dock: http://www.dessinemoiunobjet.com/iphone-and-itouch-paper-stand-dock/

[4] iPod Hoody Pattern: http://clickertyclick.blogspot.com/2006/07/at-last.html

[5] Cute Earbud Case: http://charlottesfancy.com/2010/09/13/cute-earbud-case-in-10-minutes/

[6] iPhone Navigation Holder: http://vlijtig.blogspot.com/2010/10/iphone-navigation-holder-tutorial.html

[7] Fabric Phone Organizer: http://sarahnielsen.com/2010/03/tutorial-tuesday-fabric-phone-organizer/

[8] Groundhog Cozy: http://wildolive.blogspot.com/2010/01/seeing-shadows.html

[9] Zip-up Earbuds Tutorial: http://www.laupre.com/blog/02zip-up-earbuds

[10] iPod Touch Cover: http://www.dognamedbanjo.com/2010/01/13/tutorial-ipod-touch-cover/

[11] iPod Cozy Tutorial: http://julieree.blogspot.com/2006/11/ipod-cozy-tutorial.html

[12] Star iPod Cozy Tutorial: http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=206863.msg2210362;topicseen

[13] iPod Nano Pouch: http://madebypetchy.blogspot.com/2008/07/tutorial-pouch-for-ipod-nano.html

[14] iPod MP3 Case Tutorial: http://www.hipgirlie.com/2007/11/06/diy-ipod-mp3-case/

[15] iPod Nano Cozy: http://cazcrafts.de/2008/04/27/ipod-nano-cozy-tutorial/

[16] iPod Plastic Canvas Case: http://familyfun.go.com/crafts/plastic-needlepoint-674014/

[17] Gadget Charging Basket: http://www.ohfransson.com/oh_fransson/2008/09/how-to-make-a-charging-basket.html

[18] Gadget Travel Tote: http://www.marthastewart.com/266189/gadget-travel-tote

[19] Knit Headphone Cozies: http://knittinginlimbo.wordpress.com/2006/11/04/me-and-my-sonys/

[20] iPod Clutch Pattern: http://prettymodern.typepad.com/its_a_pretty_modern_life/2009/10/ipod-clutch-pattern-and-tutorial.html

[21] Juice Box iPod Case: http://www.flickr.com/photos/randomlyross/sets/72157612932701367/

[22] Fringed Arrow Cozy: http://michelleclement.typepad.com/blog/2011/03/fringed-arrow-cozy-diy-pattern.html

[23] iPhone or iPod Purse: http://calleighsclips.blogspot.com/2011/05/free-pattern-iphoneipod-purse.html

[24] 4-Rib iPod Touch Sock: http://smariek.blogspot.com/2008/06/birthday-present.html

[25] MP3 Player Fabric Sling: http://katydiddys.blogspot.com/2011/01/mp3-player-fabric-sling.html

[26] DS or DSi Case: http://fromanigloo.blogspot.com/2010/12/ds-or-dsi-case-tutorial.html

[27] Circle Zip Earbud Pouch: http://erinerickson.com/2011/11/circle-zip-earbud-pouch-tutorial/

[28] Shoe Pouch: http://annasnest.com/article/make-a-shoe-pouch-for-your-nike-ipod

[29] Nintendo DS Lite Pouch: http://mariskavos.nl/blog/index.php?op=ViewArticle&articleId=13&blogId=1

[30] Headphone Covers: http://sewhooked.com/2008/10/29/crochet-headphone-covers-revisisted/

[31] Charging Station: http://overcomingbusy.com/2009/09/30/diy-cell-phone-recharging-station/

[32] Earbud Poppies: http://laupre.wordpress.com/2009/07/16/the-earbud-poppy-laundromat-tutorial/

[33] DVD Player Tote: http://www.makeit-loveit.com/2009/12/portable-dvd-player-tote.html

[34] Vintage Napkin Gadget Cosy: http://meetmeatmikes.blogspot.com/2009/10/make-it-with-mikes-vintage-napkin-cosy.html

[35] Arm Band Pouch: http://www.makeit-loveit.com/2009/07/arm-band-pouch.html

[36] Stand: http://wrappedupinrainbows.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/diy-iphone-stand.html

[37] No-Sew Stand: http://wrappedupinrainbows.blogspot.ca/2012/09/diy-tutorial-no-sew-iphone-stand.html

[38] iPad & Kindle Covers: http://tipnut.com/ipad-kindle-covers/

[39] Laptop Sleeves & Cases: http://tipnut.com/laptop-sleeves-cases/

[40] Camera Covers, Cozies & Straps: http://tipnut.com/camera-cases/

[41] iPhone (Cell Phone) Cases: http://tipnut.com/phone-covers-cases/

Copyright © 2008 TipNut.com. All rights reserved.