- TipNut.com - http://tipnut.com -

40+ Gadgets & Goodies To Make For Crafters

Posted By Tipnut On November 26, 2010 @ 2:15 am In Crafty Ideas | 2 Comments

Many of these will make great gifts for your favorite crafter…and for yourself too ;). Plenty of new goodies in this collection along with previous Tipnut features moved here to one handy page. Have fun!

stashbooksblog.com

stashbooksblog.com

Pretty Sewing Tray [1]:
A tray to keep sewing supplies handy and organized.

Sewing Class Roll [2]:
Keep project supplies organized and tote-able.

nicolemdesign.blogspot.com

nicolemdesign.blogspot.com

studiotantrum.com

studiotantrum.com

Dings Da Organizer (pdf) [3]:
Clever bag to organize projects (or whatever else you like).

Craft Room Board [4]:
A quilt bulletin board that’s perfect for the craft room.

deckthehalls-christmas.blogspot.com

deckthehalls-christmas.blogspot.com

terryatkinson.typepad.com

terryatkinson.typepad.com

Nifty Sock Sack [5]:
A sweet little sack to hold sock knitting projects that are in progress.

Crafty Lazy Susan [6]:
A Pottery Barn knockoff that you can make for just a few bucks.

thecraftersfilebox.com

thecraftersfilebox.com

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

Clever Yarn Basket [7]:
Keep yarn and craft projects organized with this basket made with wool and wooden yardsticks.

Magnetic Pin Dish [8]:
Turn a small pretty bowl into a handy magnetic pin dish.

diaryofaquilter.com

diaryofaquilter.com

knittingcontessa.blogspot.com

knittingcontessa.blogspot.com

Sock Knitting Bag [9]:
Lovely bag for holding on-the-go sock knitting projects.

Keychain Crochet Hook [10]:
Keep a crochet hook handy at all times with this nifty idea.

girlontherocks.com

girlontherocks.com

getyourcrafton.blogspot.com

getyourcrafton.blogspot.com

Sewing Machine Quilt [11]:
A quilt with pockets for your sewing machine to rest on.

Portable Ironing Table [12]:
Handy little project if you travel a lot with sewing projects on-the-go or prefer a tabletop version.

patchworkposse.com

patchworkposse.com

luannkessi.blogspot.com

luannkessi.blogspot.com

Iron Cozy Tutorial [13]:
Great for toting an iron to quilting class.

Thread Catcher Tutorial [14]:
Very handy for those who sew, especially with sergers!

hammerandthread.blogspot.com

hammerandthread.blogspot.com

wardi.dk

wardi.dk

Sewing Machine Mat [15]:
Sew a sweet little mat for your sewing machine to rest on.

Bluebirds Sewing Caddy [16]:
Keep project tools and materials handy & organized with this sofa caddy.

creativeribbons.blogspot.com

creativeribbons.blogspot.com

fivegreenacres.wordpress.com

fivegreenacres.wordpress.com

Pattern Weights [17]:
Pretty pyramid shaped bean bags perfect to use as pattern weights.

Block Keeper [18]:
Use this block keeper to keep quilt blocks and needlework pieces clean and organized until you need them.

allthingsvintage-teresa.blogspot.com

allthingsvintage-teresa.blogspot.com

popularpatchwork.com

popularpatchwork.com

Simple Sewing Companion [19]:
A nice little case and scissor pouch to keep your needlework tools organized.

Trim Boxes [20]:
Made with cotton canvas and quilting cotton, holds packages of trims and notions nicely.

allbuttonedup.typepad.com

allbuttonedup.typepad.com

veganknitter.blogspot.com

veganknitter.blogspot.com

DIY DPN Project Holders [21]:
These point protectors hold a project safely on the needles while keeping your needles from punching through your bag.

Hanging Pattern Organizer [22]:
Great way to stash patterns if you don’t have the room for them.

anniescupboard.blogspot.com

anniescupboard.blogspot.com

womansday.com

womansday.com

DIY Craft Crate [23]:
Handy organizer for spools of ribbon, craft tins & more.

DIY Pattern Weights [24]:
Great for keeping pattern pieces in place, filled with bb pellets.

southernmatriarch.blogspot.com

southernmatriarch.blogspot.com

whipup.net

whipup.net

Customized Tape Measure [25]:
Pretty up a sewing tape measure with fabric yo-yos.

Covered Tape Measure [26]:
Another lovely fabric covered tape measure to make.

spoonfullofsugargirls.blogspot.com

spoonfullofsugargirls.blogspot.com

craftzine.com

craftzine.com

Car Craft Caddy [27]:
Everything is pocketed or zips up securely so you can tote craft supplies safely.

Project Bag For Crafters [28]: Nice & roomy with a drawstring closure and inner pockets.

versusmag.blogspot.com

versusmag.blogspot.com

2littlehooligans.blogspot.com

2littlehooligans.blogspot.com

Project Tote Bag [29]: Nice! Lots of room and lots of pockets to hold balls of yarn, patterns, knitting or crochet needles and other crafty gadgets.

Fifty Cent Weights [30]: Nifty pattern weights made with scraps of fabric, flannel and filled with 50 pennies.

ohfransson.com

ohfransson.com

mypatchwork.wordpress.com

mypatchwork.wordpress.com

DIY Craft Crate [31]: Sew a slipcover for a plastic crate that has plenty of outer pockets (for knitting needles, gadgets, etc.) and then store balls of yarn and crafty bits inside the crate.

Tangle-Proof Yarn Case [32]: Paint old cookie tins with enamel paint then attach a grommet to the center (of lid) for the yarn to thread through.

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

kraftymum.blogspot.com

kraftymum.blogspot.com

DIY Ribbon Holder [33]:
Made with empty food canisters and decorated with scrapbook paper.

Knitting Tote [34]: A project bag with wooden handles and a cardboard insert at bottom. Free pdf pattern download.

berroco.com

berroco.com

heidibearscreative.blogspot.com

heidibearscreative.blogspot.com

Circular Needle Hanging Row Counter Tutorial [35]: Made with beads, bead caps, bead pins, clasps, charms, bezels and a row counter.

Yo-Yo Pattern Weights [36]: Fabric yo-yos are filled with scraps of batting and metal washers (for weight), embellished with a button.

aspoonfulofsugardesigns.com

aspoonfulofsugardesigns.com

bombardone.com

bombardone.com

Tailor’s Ham & Seam Roll Patterns [37]: Make your own tools to help with pressing and ironing (free pdf downloads).

Yarn Wrapped Washer Weights [38]: Wrap washers in yarn, ribbon or fabric strips to make pattern weights. Also see this example of ribbon wrapped weights [39].

emmyloubeedoo.blogspot.com

emmyloubeedoo.blogspot.com

sadanorris.blogspot.com

sadanorris.blogspot.com

Thimble Pouch [40]: A plastic lid (from a margarine, yogurt or other container) is cut then covered with fabric, ribbon & beads added for strap (optional).

New & Improved Seam Roll [41]: A piece of oak railing is covered with muslin (for smooth fabrics) or wool flannel (for wools) and stitched together with carpet thread. A ring is attached on one end for hanging.

threadsmagazine.com

threadsmagazine.com

shabbyartboutique.blogspot.com

shabbyartboutique.blogspot.com

Vintage Sewing Box [42]: A paper mache box is painted, mini wooden knobs glued to the base and then topped with a vintage graphic (free download) and lace trim.

Pattern Boxes [43]: Plastic storage bins are covered with old pattern tissue pieces and Mod Podge.

simplesimonandco.com

simplesimonandco.com

berroco.com

berroco.com

Diddy Bag [44]: A crochet and felted bucket to hold yarn and needles, pattern via free pdf download.

Cutting Mat Caddy [45]: Tote your cutting mat to sewing or quilting class in style with this crafty project (or use it for storage).

modabakeshop.com

modabakeshop.com

sew4home.com

sew4home.com

Sewing Room Task Basket [46]: Nice and roomy with a 51″ circumference and 10″ deep. Made with patterned fabric (for outer), heavyweight fabric (for the lining), heavyweight fusible interfacing and piping.

Tabletop Ironing Pad [47]:
Handy little ironing pad that doesn’t take up the room an ironing board does.

littlebirdiesecrets.blogspot.com

littlebirdiesecrets.blogspot.com

craftleftovers.com

craftleftovers.com

Stitch Clutch [48]: Make a quilted zipped pouch to hold scissors and assorted supplies. Tutorial available via free pdf download.

sewing Machine Mat [49]: This is made with pre-quilted fabric and binding for the front pockets.

katiesquiltingcorner.com

katiesquiltingcorner.com

exchangingfire.wordpress.com

exchangingfire.wordpress.com

Origami Lotus Project Bag [50]: Drawstring closure, will have a 12″ wide flat bottom when done but you can easily adjust size up or down if desired (just use larger/smaller pieces of material).

Needle Threaders [51]: If you do any needlework, you know how handy these are! Supplies needed are beading wire, scrapbook papers, thin cardboard and more.

thistleandleaves.com

thistleandleaves.com

diynetwork.com

diynetwork.com

Glue Gun Stand [52]: This simple stand will catch any dripping glue, basic woodworking skills (Easy).

And there’s more!


Article printed from TipNut.com: http://tipnut.com

URL to article: http://tipnut.com/gadgets-goodies-crafters/

URLs in this post:

[1] Pretty Sewing Tray: http://www.stashbooksblog.com/2010/04/simple-abundance-sewing-tray/

[2] Sewing Class Roll: http://nicolemdesign.blogspot.com/2010/03/sewing-class-roll.html

[3] Dings Da Organizer (pdf): http://www.studiotantrum.com/instructions/dings_da6sm.pdf

[4] Craft Room Board: http://deckthehalls-christmas.blogspot.com/2009/09/quilt-bulletin-board.html

[5] Nifty Sock Sack: http://terryatkinson.typepad.com/atkinsondesigns/2009/06/sock-sack.html

[6] Crafty Lazy Susan: http://www.thecraftersfilebox.com/2009/11/diy-pbk-lazy-susan.html

[7] Clever Yarn Basket: http://www.marthastewart.com/268875/yarn-basket

[8] Magnetic Pin Dish: http://www.diaryofaquilter.com/2010/07/magnetic-pin-dish-tutorial.html

[9] Sock Knitting Bag: http://knittingcontessa.blogspot.com/2007/12/knitting-contessas-haute-sock-knitting.html

[10] Keychain Crochet Hook: http://www.girlontherocks.com/knit/blog/2007/02/11/keychain-crochet-hook-a-tutorial/

[11] Sewing Machine Quilt: http://getyourcrafton.blogspot.com/2009/08/tutorial-sewing-machine-quilt.html

[12] Portable Ironing Table: http://www.patchworkposse.com/blog/2010/06/portable-ironing-table-tutorial/

[13] Iron Cozy Tutorial: http://luannkessi.blogspot.com/2010/03/iron-cozytutorial.html

[14] Thread Catcher Tutorial: http://hammerandthread.blogspot.com/2010/08/thread-catcher-tutorial.html

[15] Sewing Machine Mat: http://www.wardi.dk/2007/08/sewing-machine-mat-tutorial.html

[16] Bluebirds Sewing Caddy: http://creativeribbons.blogspot.com/2009/02/bluebirds-sewing-caddymy-gift-to-you.html

[17] Pattern Weights: http://www.fivegreenacres.com/2010/02/17/tools-of-the-trade-pattern-weights/

[18] Block Keeper: http://allthingsvintage-teresa.blogspot.com/2010/01/block-keeper-tutorial.html

[19] Simple Sewing Companion: http://www.popularpatchwork.com/news/article/simple-sewing-companion/210/

[20] Trim Boxes: http://allbuttonedup.typepad.com/all_buttoned_up/2007/01/more_power_to_t.html

[21] DIY DPN Project Holders: http://veganknitter.blogspot.com/2007/09/dpn-project-holder-tutorial.html

[22] Hanging Pattern Organizer: http://anniescupboard.blogspot.com/2008/10/free-pattern-cozy-wall-organizer.html

[23] DIY Craft Crate: http://www.womansday.com/home/craft-ideas/diy-sewing-or-craft-station-81104

[24] DIY Pattern Weights: http://southernmatriarch.blogspot.com/2009/03/pattern-weights-tutorial.html

[25] Customized Tape Measure: http://whipup.net/2006/03/09/customised-tape-measure/

[26] Covered Tape Measure: http://www.aspoonfulofsugardesigns.com/2008/07/covered-tape-measure-tutorial.html

[27] Car Craft Caddy: http://blog.makezine.com/craft/car_craft_caddy/

[28] Project Bag For Crafters: http://versusmag.blogspot.com/2011/04/knitting-bag-tutorial-with-guest-buffy.html

[29] Project Tote Bag: http://2littlehooligans.blogspot.com/2011/03/organizing-tote-basket-tutorial.html

[30] Fifty Cent Weights: http://www.ohfransson.com/oh_fransson/2011/04/fifty-cent-weights.html

[31] DIY Craft Crate: http://mypatchwork.wordpress.com/2011/05/21/crate-cover-with-pockets-tutorial/

[32] Tangle-Proof Yarn Case: http://www.marthastewart.com/273457/tangle-proof-yarn-case

[33] DIY Ribbon Holder: http://kraftymum.blogspot.com/2009/10/ribbon-holder.html

[34] Knitting Tote: http://www.berroco.com/exclusives/knitting_tote/knitting_tote.html

[35] Circular Needle Hanging Row Counter Tutorial: http://heidibearscreative.blogspot.com/2010/03/row-counter-for-circular-needles.html

[36] Yo-Yo Pattern Weights: http://www.aspoonfulofsugardesigns.com/2011/07/pattern-weights.html

[37] Tailor’s Ham & Seam Roll Patterns: http://bombardone.com/sewingprincess/2011/01/tailors-ham-and-seam-roll-free-pattern/

[38] Yarn Wrapped Washer Weights: http://emmyloubeedoo.blogspot.com/2011/01/diy-pattern-weights-tutorial.html

[39] ribbon wrapped weights: http://www.igobykatie.com/2011/01/pattern-weights.html

[40] Thimble Pouch: http://sadanorris.blogspot.com/2010/08/busy-busy-opps-thimble-holder-tutorial.html

[41] New & Improved Seam Roll: http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/17080/a-new-improved-seam-roll

[42] Vintage Sewing Box: http://shabbyartboutique.blogspot.com/2011/05/vintage-sewing-box-tutorial.html

[43] Pattern Boxes: http://www.simplesimonandco.com/2011/08/thrifted-thursdays-pattern-box-tutorial.html

[44] Diddy Bag: http://www.berroco.com/exclusives/diddy_bag/diddy_bag.html

[45] Cutting Mat Caddy: http://www.modabakeshop.com/2010/11/cutting-mat-caddy.html

[46] Sewing Room Task Basket: http://www.sew4home.com/projects/storage-solutions/modas-half-moon-modern-sewing-room-task-basket

[47] Tabletop Ironing Pad: http://littlebirdiesecrets.blogspot.com/2009/01/tabletop-ironing-pad-tutorial.html

[48] Stitch Clutch: http://www.craftleftovers.com/craft/stitch-clutch/

[49] sewing Machine Mat: http://katiesquiltingcorner.com/2012/02/free-sewing-machine-mat-tutorial.html

[50] Origami Lotus Project Bag: http://exchangingfire.wordpress.com/2010/08/05/the-origami-lotus-bag-tutorial/

[51] Needle Threaders: http://thistleandleaves.com/2012/10/15/diy-needle-threaders/

[52] Glue Gun Stand: http://www.diynetwork.com/how-to/how-to-build-a-glue-gun-stand/index.html

[53] Sewing Machine Covers To Make: http://tipnut.com/sewing-machine-cover/

[54] 60+ Pincushion Patterns & Tutorials: http://tipnut.com/22-free-pincushion-patterns/

[55] Free Patterns For Knitting Needle Cases, Rolls, Pouches & Organizers: http://tipnut.com/free-patterns-for-knitting-needle-rolls-pouches-organizers/

[56] Free Tutorials For Needle Books & Cases: http://tipnut.com/26-free-tutorials-for-needle-books-cases/

Copyright © 2008 TipNut.com. All rights reserved.