- TipNut.com - http://tipnut.com -

Red, White & Blue Food Ideas: {July 4th}

Posted By Tipnut On June 15, 2011 @ 12:35 pm In Recipes | No Comments

Here’s a big batch of desserts and sweets treats to help celebrate the 4th of July, Memorial Day or whenever you’re in the mood for some fun Americana-style party food. Many of these recipes are quick and easy to whip up that your guests (and the kiddos) will surely enjoy. I’ll be adding new goodies to this list each year so you may want to bookmark this page for future reference. For crafty decorations and printables, see this page: Decorations & Crafty Ideas [1]. Have fun!

bakedecoratecelebrate.com

bakedecoratecelebrate.com

Bark [2]: Easy! Melt red, white and blue Candy Melts then marble it in pan and top with candy.

Spangled Sandwich Pops [3]: Mini ice-cream sandwiches are skewered on popsicle sticks, candy sprinkles are pressed into the sides then served in cupcake liners.

familyfun.go.com

familyfun.go.com

bettycrocker.com

bettycrocker.com

Fireworks Push Up Cakes [4]: Red and blue mini cupcakes are layered in plastic push-up pop containers and topped with white frosting and popping rock candy.

Revolutionary Berries [5]: Fresh strawberries are dipped in melted white chocolate then topped with blue sugar or edible glitter.

familyfun.go.com

familyfun.go.com

tasteofhome.com

tasteofhome.com

Uncle Sam’s Crispy Treat Cake [6]: Crispy treat mix is molded in a round pan and formed into a cylindrical shape then decorated with frosting.

Star Spangled Sugar Cookies [7]: Stained glass sugar cookies with red and blue candy for the centers.

thenerdswife.com

thenerdswife.com

goodhousekeeping.com

goodhousekeeping.com

Cupcake Flag [8]: Cupcakes are topped with blueberries, raspberries (or strawberries ) and flaked coconut and then arranged in a flag design.

Pretzel Sparklers [9]: Quick & easy! Dip pretzel sticks in melted chocolate and then cover with candy sprinkles in red, white and blue.

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

glorioustreats.blogspot.com

glorioustreats.blogspot.com

Cupcakes With Star Cookie Toppers [10]: Star cookies are baked with red, white and blue decorations then top a candy sprinkled cupcake.

Fruited Cheesecake Flag [11]: A sheet of cheesecake is cut into squares then each is decorated with blueberries, blackberries, strawberries and raspberries.

delish.com

delish.com

bhg.com

bhg.com

Parfaits [12]: Easy recipe idea! Fresh raspberries, strawberries and blueberries are layered between vanilla yogurt and whipped dessert topping.

Cake Pops [13]: Cake is crumbled then mixed with frosting and shaped into balls, decorate with candy melts and sprinkles.

bettycrocker.com

bettycrocker.com

browneyedbaker.com

browneyedbaker.com

Stained Glass Jello Stars [14]: The kiddos will have fun with these! Cut stars from a sheet of multi-colored jello and serve (instructions provided for making the jello).

Watermelon Pops [15]: Ingredients include lime & strawberry jelly powders, chocolate chips, cream cheese and whipped dessert topping. Paper cups used for popsicle molds.

kraftcanada.com

kraftcanada.com

myrecipes.com

myrecipes.com

Ice Pops [16]: Layers of cranberry juice, lemonade and blue sports drink are frozen into popsicles (paper or plastic cups used as molds).

Edible Eagles How-To [17]: May not be red, white & blue but they sure are a patriotic sweet treat!

noblepig.com

noblepig.com

tasteofhome.com

tasteofhome.com

Buttercream Blast Cake [18]: Here’s an idea to use patriotic cookies to decorate a frosted cake.

Stars & Stripes Cookies [19]: Here’s an easy way to decorate star shaped cookies! Simply drizzle with red, white and blue icing.

verybestbaking.com

verybestbaking.com

bettycrocker.com

bettycrocker.com

Firecracker Cake [20]: Colored cake batter is layered in a fluted tube cake pan, baked then decorated with icing and candy sprinkles.

Flag Sheet Cake [21]: A sheet cake is frosted with cream cheese frosting then fresh berries arranged on top in an American flag design.

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

pillsbury.com

pillsbury.com

Patriotic Cookie Pizza [22]: Fun fruit pizza that has fresh berries arranged in a star shape with a blue background. Also see these Fruit Pizza recipes [23].

Flag Cookies [24]: Easy decoration by piping royal icing in an American flag design on a rectangular sugar cookie.

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

melaniescrafts.blogspot.com

melaniescrafts.blogspot.com

Smores On A Stick [25]: Marshmallows on lollipop sticks are dipped in chocolate, covered with graham cracker crumbs and red, white & blue candy sprinkles.

Patriotic Crispy Treats [26]: Easy treat for the kids! Popsicle sticks are inserted into star shaped crispy cereal snacks and decorated with red, white and blue decorating gels. Also see this idea [27] for chocolate dipped crispy “popsicles”.

kraftrecipes.com

kraftrecipes.com

sweetsugarbelle.com

sweetsugarbelle.com

Flag Cookies [28]: Nice picture tutorial showing you how to decorate them.

Double Dip Cookies [29]: Super easy, made with a box of sugar cookie mix.

bettycrocker.com

bettycrocker.com

bakerella.com

bakerella.com

Snow Cone Cupcakes [30]: Made with batter in red, white and blue and topped off with sugar crystals and frosting.

Patriotic Layers Dessert [31]: Made with layers of flavored Jell-O, blueberries, Cool Whip and sliced strawberries.

makelifedelicious.com

makelifedelicious.com

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

Flag Cupcakes [32]: Easy peasy, stars are piped in blue buttercream and stripes are red licorice laces.

Fireworks Cookies [33]: Includes recipe for cookies and directions for achieving the fireworks icing decoration.

marthastewart.com

marthastewart.com

More Tasty Ideas For Summer Festivities:

Salads

Salads

Grilling

Grilling

Hot Summer Treats

Hot Summer Treats

Pasta Salads [34]
Potato Salads [35]
Coleslaw Recipes [36]
Pea Salads [37]
Broccoli Salads [38]
Spinach Salads [39]
Barbecue Sauce Recipes [40]
Steak Marinades [41]
Homemade Burger Recipes [42]
Grilled Shrimp Recipes [43]
Corn on the Cob [44]
Hot Dog Ideas [45]
100+ Homemade Popsicles [46]
150+ Ice Cream Recipes [47]
Homemade Fruit Dips [48]
Snack Mixes & Munchies [49]
Watermelon Carvings [50]
Fruit Pizza [23]

Article printed from TipNut.com: http://tipnut.com

URL to article: http://tipnut.com/july4th-recipes/

URLs in this post:

[1] Decorations & Crafty Ideas: http://tipnut.com/july-4th-freebies/

[2] Bark: http://www.bakedecoratecelebrate.com/projects/redwhiteandbluebark.cfm

[3] Spangled Sandwich Pops: http://spoonful.com/recipes/spangled-sandwich-pops

[4] Fireworks Push Up Cakes: http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/fireworks-push-up-cakes/875688cb-366d-4595-acdc-139db05bf7a0

[5] Revolutionary Berries: http://spoonful.com/recipes/revolutionary-berries

[6] Uncle Sam’s Crispy Treat Cake: http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/Uncle-Sam-s-Crispy-Treat-Cake

[7] Star Spangled Sugar Cookies: http://cooking.thenerdswife.com/2010/07/star-spangled-sugar-cookies.html

[8] Cupcake Flag: http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/recipefinder/cupcake-flag-berries-coconut-ghk0710

[9] Pretzel Sparklers: http://www.marthastewart.com/265330/pretzel-sparklers

[10] Cupcakes With Star Cookie Toppers: http://glorioustreats.blogspot.com/2010/06/4th-of-july-cupcakes-with-cookie.html

[11] Fruited Cheesecake Flag: http://www.delish.com/recipefinder/fruited-cheesecake-flag-recipe-mslo0610

[12] Parfaits: http://www.bhg.com/recipe/desserts/red-white-and-blue-parfaits/

[13] Cake Pops: http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/red-white-and-blue-cake-pops/8723233d-da1f-438a-b2b3-a2eaba97afc7

[14] Stained Glass Jello Stars: http://www.browneyedbaker.com/2009/07/02/stained-glass-jello/

[15] Watermelon Pops: http://www.kraftcanada.com/en/recipes/watermelon-pops-118627.aspx

[16] Ice Pops: http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/red-white-blue-ice-pops-10000001875620/

[17] Edible Eagles How-To: http://noblepig.com/2010/07/edible-eagles-for-the-4th-of-july/

[18] Buttercream Blast Cake: http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Buttercream-Blast-Layer-Cake

[19] Stars & Stripes Cookies: http://www.verybestbaking.com/recipes/110623/Stars-and-Stripes-Cookies/detail.aspx

[20] Firecracker Cake: http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/firecracker-red-white-and-blue-cake/bbbeeab8-2f8c-4aab-a837-a1a7fd7a7901

[21] Flag Sheet Cake: http://www.marthastewart.com/318335/flag-sheet-cake

[22] Patriotic Cookie Pizza: http://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/patriotic-cookie-pizza/ab1636f0-da2e-4545-8465-b766b1203017/

[23] these Fruit Pizza recipes: http://tipnut.com/fruit-pizza/

[24] Flag Cookies: http://www.marthastewart.com/354090/flag-cookies

[25] Smores On A Stick: http://melaniescrafts.blogspot.com/2010/06/smores-on-stick.html

[26] Patriotic Crispy Treats: http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/sparklin-marshmallow-crispy-treats-53448.aspx

[27] see this idea: http://www.twigandthistle.com/blog/2010/06/chocolate-dipped-rice-crispy-popsicles/

[28] Flag Cookies: http://www.sweetsugarbelle.com/blog/2011/06/flag-cookies/

[29] Double Dip Cookies: http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/double-dip-sugar-cookies/7dd569f3-7b0b-4081-b921-31f602b19e0b

[30] Snow Cone Cupcakes: http://www.bakerella.com/snow-cones/

[31] Patriotic Layers Dessert: http://makelifedelicious.com/2008/07/bring-4th-the-desserts-week-10/

[32] Flag Cupcakes: http://www.marthastewart.com/271328/flag-cupcakes

[33] Fireworks Cookies: http://www.marthastewart.com/356842/fireworks-cookies

[34] Pasta Salads: http://tipnut.com/pasta-salad/

[35] Potato Salads: http://tipnut.com/potato-salad-recipes/

[36] Coleslaw Recipes: http://tipnut.com/coleslaw-recipes/

[37] Pea Salads: http://tipnut.com/pea-salads/

[38] Broccoli Salads: http://tipnut.com/broccoli-salad/

[39] Spinach Salads: http://tipnut.com/make-spinach-salad/

[40] Barbecue Sauce Recipes: http://tipnut.com/barbecue-sauce/

[41] Steak Marinades: http://tipnut.com/steak-marinade-recipes/

[42] Homemade Burger Recipes: http://tipnut.com/burger-recipes/

[43] Grilled Shrimp Recipes: http://tipnut.com/grilled-shrimp-recipes/

[44] Corn on the Cob: http://tipnut.com/corn-cob-recipes/

[45] Hot Dog Ideas: http://tipnut.com/hot-dog-recipes/

[46] 100+ Homemade Popsicles: http://tipnut.com/homemade-popsicles/

[47] 150+ Ice Cream Recipes: http://tipnut.com/homemade-ice-cream/

[48] Homemade Fruit Dips: http://tipnut.com/fruit-dip-recipes/

[49] Snack Mixes & Munchies: http://tipnut.com/snack-mixes/

[50] Watermelon Carvings: http://tipnut.com/how-to-choose-a-good-watermelon/

Copyright © 2008 TipNut.com. All rights reserved.