- TipNut.com - http://tipnut.com -

Gifts From The Kitchen Guide: Tags, Labels, Tips & Ideas

Posted By Tipnut On October 5, 2011 @ 12:28 pm In Crafty Ideas,Paper Crafts | No Comments

You’ll find plenty of freebies and tips on this page for giving gifts of baking and food (along with other handmade goodies): Free tags & labels to print (many suitable for year round occasions, others are specific to Christmas), tips for packaging baked goods along with a Gift-Worthy Recipes & Mixes section (for both food and spa/beauty gifts). Much of the information below was published previously on Tipnut and moved here to a single page for better organization. I’ll be adding more to this page over time, have fun!

familyfun.go.com

familyfun.go.com

Kitchen Stickers [1]: You’ll find 5 different designs in this collection labeled as “Made with love by” and “From the kitchen of”. Free pdf download.

Assorted Holiday Labels [2]: Lots of goodies in this bunch, includes: “handmade with love”, “from the kitchen of” and assorted blank labels (both rectangular and circles). Each design offers an autofill template (pdf).

worldlabel.com

worldlabel.com

southernliving.com

southernliving.com

Cookie Dough Wrap [3]: Not a printable but a great packaging idea, print recipe instructions on paper or vellum then wrap around a frozen log of dough.

Cookie Exchange Freebies [4]: You’ll find an editable cookie recipe card, assorted blank labels and fun tags such as “mucho thanks for your delicious cookies” and “yum! this cookie gets my vote”. Free pdf downloads.

joyeverafter.squarespace.com

joyeverafter.squarespace.com

bakeitpretty.com

bakeitpretty.com

Sweets to the Sweet Tags [5]: Tiny cupcake tags to print on cardstock, punch a hole at the top and hang with colorful strands of yarn or baker’s twine.

Gingerbread Labels [6]: Fun & festive gingerbread on two different designs, one reads “baked with lots of love just for you” and the other “home baked with love for the holidays”.

missyballance.typepad.com

missyballance.typepad.com

thebakeryspot.com

thebakeryspot.com

Baking Tags [7]: Four different blue-bordered tags that read “Baked By”, “From The Kitchen Of”, “To: and From:”, and “for you!”. Prints 8 per sheet (pdf).

Baking Gift Tags [8]: Editable tags, four different designs labeled as “Mixing it up with”, “From the kitchen of” and “Baked with Love from”.

dominosugar.com

dominosugar.com

lepartiesugar.com

lepartiesugar.com

Meal Care-Package Labels [9]: Attach these to food gifts you bring to new parents, three cards to choose from (single pdf download).

Cookie Box Template [10]: Made to fit 4 standard sized sandwich cookies, two versions available: one says “Sweet Treats”, the other is blank so you can personalize as you like.

donteatthepaste.com

donteatthepaste.com

andersruff.com

andersruff.com

Cookie Exchange Freebies [11]: Fun set in blue and white, pack includes recipe cards, logos and labels.

Made With Love Topper [12]: Labels for the tops of canning lids that read “Made With Love” around the circle, prints assorted colors per sheet.

ashbyfamilyblog.blogspot.com

ashbyfamilyblog.blogspot.com

bestfriendsforfrosting.com

bestfriendsforfrosting.com

Dessert Tags [13]: Six different designs in the set, most are Christmas theme but there are a couple that are suitable for year-round gift-giving too.

Apron Holder [14]: If you’re including recipe cards with your food gift, tuck it into one of these charming aprons.

zanynotcrazy.blogspot.com

zanynotcrazy.blogspot.com

everylittlething.typepad.com

everylittlething.typepad.com

Baked Pretty For You [15]: Two cute little chefs are featured on these labels, prints 6 per page (pdf download).

Chef’s Hat with Holly [16]: A simple design that is suitable for all kinds of food gifts, features a chef’s hat with a sprig of holly and reads “From the kitchen of”.

pinkpeppermintpaper.com

pinkpeppermintpaper.com

craftygirlintherealworld.com

craftygirlintherealworld.com

Pretty Kitchen Tags [17]: Two different sets available (scroll to bottom of page), the first design features a handful of kitchen gadgets and the other is a retro design with apron, oven mitt and chef’s hat.

Farm Fresh [18]: Ideal for giving gifts of preserves and fresh produce.

bnute.blogspot.ca

bnute.blogspot.ca

thedesperatecraftwives.blogspot.ca

thedesperatecraftwives.blogspot.ca

Mini Muffins Box [19]: Cover an empty box (from foil, parchment paper or saran wrap) with wrapping paper and string to hold a batch of mini-muffins.

Bread Loaf Wraps [20]: Use the downloadable template to make your own with heavy weight patterned paper, tie with twine or ribbon.

makingniceinthemidwest.com

makingniceinthemidwest.com

iloveswmag.com

iloveswmag.com

For Mason Jars [21]: Here’s an assortment of labels for jar lids (a dozen/page).

You’ll also find some nice freebies on these pages, many will work well for gift-giving: Canning Jar Labels [22] and Recipe Cards [23].

Creative Container & Filler Ideas

*First published December 11, 2008 and moved here for better organization

Baking Gifts Can Be Made Nice & Festive With A Few Simple Materials

Baking Gifts Can Be Made Nice & Festive With A Few Simple Materials

Container Ideas

  • Decorative Holiday Cookie Jar
  • Baskets: Wicker, Wire or Plastic
  • Biscuit Tins [24]
  • Cannisters: Glass or Tin
  • Wide Mouth Jars
  • Small Bucket
  • Decorative Holiday Plate or Platter
  • Decorative Holiday Bowl: Ceramic, Glass or Plastic
  • Large Mug or Tea Cup
  • Styrofoam Trays
  • Chip Tubes (like Pringles–good for cookies)
  • Milk Carton: Wash clean and cover with wrapping paper
  • Repurposed Boxes (chocolates, tea, crackers, etc.): Wrap boxes in holiday paper
  • Cellophane Bags

DIY Gift Boxes

Liners & Wraps

  • Cellophane
  • Wax Paper
  • Paper or Fabric Napkins (Holiday Themed)
  • Paper Cupcake Holders
  • Paper Doilies
  • Tissue Paper

Gift Box Fillers

A container brimming with homemade baking is usually more than enough, but if you want to tuck in a few more goodies, here are a few ideas that will compliment baked goods:

  • Candy Canes
  • Packets of Hot Chocolate
  • Hard Candies
  • Wrapped Chocolates
  • Cinnamon Sticks
  • Specialty Teas
  • Nuts
  • Small Christmas Oranges

30+ Gift-Worthy Recipes & Mixes: Tipnut Roundup

*First published December 12, 2008 and moved to this page for better organization

Infused Vinegars

Package Gifts With A Bit Of Decorative Paper & Ribbon

Package Gifts With A Bit Of Decorative Paper & Ribbon

Homemade Liqueurs & Alcohol

Mixes & Blends

Homemade Extracts & Oils

Flavored Sugars

Spa Gifts

  1. Sugar, Sea Salt & Oatmeal Scrub Recipes [37]
  2. 5 Homemade Bath Salts & Soaks [38]
  3. Make Bath Bombs & Fizzies: {Free Recipes} [39]

Baking & Food Gifts

Tips:


Article printed from TipNut.com: http://tipnut.com

URL to article: http://tipnut.com/kitchen-gifts/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kitchen Stickers: http://spoonful.com/printables/gifts-kitchen-stickers

[2] Assorted Holiday Labels: http://blog.worldlabel.com/2010/christmas-labels-for-free-by-ink-tree-press.html

[3] Cookie Dough Wrap: http://www.southernliving.com/home-garden/holidays-occasions/christmas-decorating-ideas-00400000059442/page84.html

[4] Cookie Exchange Freebies: http://joyeverafter.squarespace.com/blog/2010/12/3/cookie-exchange-freebies.html

[5] Sweets to the Sweet Tags: http://blog.bakeitpretty.com/2011/08/sweets-to-the-sweet-free-printable-gift-tags/

[6] Gingerbread Labels: http://missyballance.typepad.com/crafty_carnival/2010/11/free-free-printable-baking-labels-and-gift-tags-for-christmas-with-gingerbread-and-trees.html

[7] Baking Tags: http://spicedblog.com/free-printable-baking-tags.html

[8] Baking Gift Tags: http://www.dominosugar.com/mm/files/Baking-Gift-Tags.pdf

[9] Meal Care-Package Labels: http://www.lepartiesugar.com/2011/09/16/free-printables-a-meal-care-package-label/

[10] Cookie Box Template: http://www.donteatthepaste.com/2011/09/cookie-box-new-template.html

[11] Cookie Exchange Freebies: http://www.andersruff.com/custom-printable-parties/cupcakes/free-printable-blue-and-white-holiday-cookie-exchange-package/

[12] Made With Love Topper: http://ashbyfamilyblog.blogspot.com/2011/08/free-jam-topper-printable-made-with.html#axzz1gqX3UZaQ

[13] Dessert Tags: http://bestfriendsforfrosting.com/2011/12/guest-post-free-christmas-dessert-printable-tags/

[14] Apron Holder: http://zanynotcrazy.blogspot.com/2008/04/apron-tutorial.html

[15] Baked Pretty For You: http://everylittlething.typepad.com/my_weblog/2008/12/an-early-christmas-present-for-you.html

[16] Chef’s Hat with Holly: http://site.pinkpeppermintpaper.com/blog/tag/from-the-kitchen-of-tags/

[17] Pretty Kitchen Tags: http://www.craftygirlintherealworld.com/#!__printables

[18] Farm Fresh: http://bnute.blogspot.ca/2012/04/free-printable-farm-fresh-tags-or.html

[19] Mini Muffins Box: http://thedesperatecraftwives.blogspot.ca/2012/01/mini-muffin-gift-box.html

[20] Bread Loaf Wraps: http://makingniceinthemidwest.com/2012/08/09/diy-giftable-bread-loaf-wraps-free-template/

[21] For Mason Jars: http://iloveswmag.com/2012/02/27/diy-with-yours-is-the-earth-mason-jar-labels/

[22] Canning Jar Labels: http://tipnut.com/canning-jar-labels/

[23] Recipe Cards: http://tipnut.com/free-printable-recipe-cards-a-nice-collection/

[24] Biscuit Tins: http://tipnut.com/repurposing-biscuit-tins/

[25] Tipnut’s Crafty Christmas: http://christmas.tipnut.com/12/packaging/

[26] DIY Wrap Up: 101 Gift Tags, Toppers & Wraps: http://tipnut.com/wrap-up/

[27] Easy-To-Make Flavor Infused Vinegars: {How-To & Recipes}: http://tipnut.com/infused-vinegar/

[28] Homemade Rose Petal Vinegar Recipe: http://tipnut.com/rose-beauty-aids/

[29] Making Homemade Liqueurs: {Cranberry, Lavender & More}: http://tipnut.com/making-liqueur/

[30] Homemade Irish Cream Recipe: http://tipnut.com/homemade-irish-cream-recipe/

[31] Free Gifts In A Jar Recipes + More: http://tipnut.com/free-gifts-in-a-jar-recipes/

[32] Homemade Instant Cappuccino & More Gift Mix Recipes: http://tipnut.com/homemade-instant-cappuccino-recipe/

[33] Jars of Homemade Spice & Herb Blends: http://tipnut.com/herbs-spices-tips/

[34] Homemade Vanilla Extract: Recipes & Tips: http://tipnut.com/homemade-vanilla-extract/

[35] Add A Splash Of Flavor With DIY Syrups & Extracts: http://tipnut.com/syrups-extracts/

[36] It’s Easy To Flavor Sugar With Citrus Peels, Lavender & More: http://tipnut.com/flavored-sugar/

[37] Sugar, Sea Salt & Oatmeal Scrub Recipes: http://tipnut.com/homemade-sugar-scrub-recipes/

[38] 5 Homemade Bath Salts & Soaks: http://tipnut.com/5-homemade-bath-salts-soaks/

[39] Make Bath Bombs & Fizzies: {Free Recipes}: http://tipnut.com/how-to-make-bath-bomb-fizzys/

[40] Peppermint Bark: http://tipnut.com/make-peppermint-bark/

[41] Homemade Fudge: http://tipnut.com/homemade-fudge/

[42] 25+ Chutney Recipes: A Gift-Worthy Condiment: http://tipnut.com/chutney-condiment/

[43] Flavored Coffee Beans & Syrups: http://tipnut.com/flavored-coffee/

[44] Chocolate Covered Pretzels: http://tipnut.com/chocolate-covered-pretzels/

[45] Christmas Candy Recipes: http://tipnut.com/homemade-candy/

[46] Jars of Homemade Apple Butter: http://tipnut.com/make-apple-butter/

[47] Jars of Homemade Pie Filling: http://tipnut.com/homemade-pie-filling/

[48] Jars of Homemade Pear Butter: http://tipnut.com/homemade-pear-butter/

[49] How To Make Chocolate Dipped Spoons: http://tipnut.com/how-to-make-chocolate-dipped-spoons/

[50] Squares, Slices & Tarts For Holiday Baking: http://tipnut.com/squares-slices-tarts/

[51] 30 Holiday Cookie Recipes: http://tipnut.com/holiday-baking-cookies/

[52] 16 Homemade Salsa Recipes: http://tipnut.com/homemade-salsa/

[53] 101 Homemade Jam, Jelly & Marmalade Recipes: http://tipnut.com/homemade-recipes/

[54] Holiday Baking Tips: Cookie Assembly Line: http://tipnut.com/holiday-baking/

[55] Kitchen Q&A: Holiday Baking Edition: http://tipnut.com/holiday-baking-answers/

[56] Homemade Gift Baskets – The Ultimate How To Guide: http://tipnut.com/homemade-gift-baskets/

Copyright © 2008 TipNut.com. All rights reserved.