- TipNut.com - http://tipnut.com -

30+ Patchwork Pretties To Make

Posted By Tipnut On March 9, 2011 @ 4:36 am In Sewing | 1 Comment

Here’s a nice collection you’ll want to keep handy for scrap buster projects, also nice for beginner quilters looking to gain a little experience sewing with small fabric pieces. Some of these have been featured in other collections here on Tipnut but there’s lots of new stuff too, you’ll find a little bit of everything here including many gift-worthy ideas.

sewinspiredblog.com

sewinspiredblog.com

Sewing Machine Cover [1]: Cute little project to help keep your machine dust-free.

Sweet Bag [2]: Made with squares of fabric (for outer bag), lining and narrow ribbon or cord for drawstrings.

chimerathreads.blogspot.com

chimerathreads.blogspot.com

sometimescrafter.blogspot.com

sometimescrafter.blogspot.com

Kindle Case [3]: Super simple and easy to put together and a great way to protect the screen of your Kindle while stowed away in a purse or backpack.

Scottie Dog Softie [4]: Just like old patchwork quilts, no two Scottie Dogs are alike – but they all have personality. Free pdf download available.

dsquilts.com

dsquilts.com

craftstylish.com

craftstylish.com

Heart Sachet Sets [5]: A lavender-scented sachet is a simple luxury that makes a nice gift.

Patchwork Pillow [6]: Make a whimsical disappearing nine-patch pillow for your child’s room or your sofa in no time flat and it’s a great project for beginners.

brightandblithe.wordpress.com

brightandblithe.wordpress.com

seekatiesew.blogspot.com

seekatiesew.blogspot.com

Lunchbag Tutorial [7]: Made with linen and a strip of patchwork, snap closure (or velcro works too if you prefer).

Miniature Pincushions [8]: Each one is like a tiny version of a larger quilt, but they are a lot quicker to make.

purlbee.com

purlbee.com

ayumills.blogspot.com

ayumills.blogspot.com

Reversible Bag [9]: Nice gift-worthy drawstring bag that can be used for whatever you like.

Notebook Cover Tutorial [10]: Makes a finished notebook cover that measures 15″ x 9″ but you can easily adjust the size as needed.

mypatchwork.wordpress.com

mypatchwork.wordpress.com

chubbyhobby.com

chubbyhobby.com

Eye Pillow Tutorial [11]: Made with linen and fabric scraps of choice. Filled with flaxseed.

Teapot Pattern [12]: Cute patchwork block that can be used to make potholders or whatever you like. Free template download available.

ayumills.blogspot.com

ayumills.blogspot.com

33stitches.blogspot.com

33stitches.blogspot.com

Ironing Board Cover [13]: Made with a few hundred assorted fabric squares measuring 2 1/4″ wide x 2 1/2″ tall.

Fabric Basket [14]: Can be used as a decorative organizer for your home or a gift basket or whatever else you like. Free tutorial download available.

ayumills.blogspot.com

ayumills.blogspot.com

sewmamasew.com

sewmamasew.com

Sewing Machine Cover [15]: Made with 4.5″ squares of seven different coordinating prints, solid fabric piece for the liner and grosgrain ribbon for ties.

Zippered Pouch [16]: Easy project that’s great for a beginner zipper project.

tonicoward.blogspot.com

tonicoward.blogspot.com

ohsohappytogether.blogspot.com

ohsohappytogether.blogspot.com

Sweetheart Pin Cushion [17]: Made with fabric scraps, iron on adhesive, stuffing. Free pattern download available.

Journal Cover [18]: Made to fit an A5 art diary which is 6.25 inches wide, and 8.25 inches long but can be adjusted for other sizes easily.

bloomandblossom.blogspot.com

bloomandblossom.blogspot.com

twopeasinapoddesigns.com

twopeasinapoddesigns.com

Patchwork Wristlet [19]: You can adorn the front with a brooch, a buckle, a button, a yo-yo – be creative.

Kitchen Mat [20]: Quick & inexpensive floor mat where you can choose the size and colors to suit your needs.

sewmamasew.com

sewmamasew.com

fabricfamilyfun.wordpress.com

fabricfamilyfun.wordpress.com

Camera Strap [21]: Easy slipcover to make using just a few scraps of fabric and fusible fleece.

Eye Glasses Case [22]: Finished size is about 3″ x 6 1/4″, if you have bigger specs, adjust accordingly.

lieslmade.wordpress.com

lieslmade.wordpress.com

woolfoodmama.typepad.com

woolfoodmama.typepad.com

Patchy Produce [23]: Made a fabric stuffed apple, orange or whatever round fruit you prefer.

Reversible Tissue Box Cover [24]: Very easy to make, nice project for beginners.

ayumills.blogspot.com

ayumills.blogspot.com

twinmommyproductions.blogspot.com

twinmommyproductions.blogspot.com

Placemat Tutorial [25]: Displays a strip up patchwork running across the bottom.

Furoshiki [26]: This is a neat fabric wrap alternative to carrying around shopping bags. See details here [27].

mairuru.blogspot.com

mairuru.blogspot.com

missgioia.com

missgioia.com

Cube Tutorial [28]: A little tricky to make but it’s a neat stuffed toy (with holes in each square center of the cube).

Quilted Belt [29]: Made with d-rings, quilt batting, strip of fabric (for the back of belt) and fabric scraps for the top.

notquitevintage.typepad.com

notquitevintage.typepad.com

liaspace.com

liaspace.com

Scrappy Clutch Bag [30]: You’ll need a steel clutch frame and assorted fabric pieces for this bag.

Scrappy Scarf [31]: Made with squares and rectangles of cotton fabric, backed with chenille.

oliveandollie.com

oliveandollie.com

craftstylish.com

craftstylish.com

French Press Cozy [32]: Helps protect the glass of the french press as well as keep the coffee warm a little longer.

Wine Bag Tutorial [33]: Sweet little bag to present a bottle of wine.

igotanotion.wordpress.com

igotanotion.wordpress.com

bhg.com

bhg.com

Everyday Pouch [34]: This stylish pouch is perfect for storing everything from pens to notebooks.

Pincushion [35]: Another easy cutie to make that takes only about an hour to whip up.

creativekismet.com

creativekismet.com

pippapatchwork.com

pippapatchwork.com

Statement Clutch [36]: You’ll need 70 (3″) squares in assorted colors (about 15) which are then stitched together in rows of 5 before assembling. Also added to the clutch collection found here [37].

Pouch [38]: Ideal for stashing small treasures, has a drawstring/casing closure at top.

msmcporkchopquilts.com

msmcporkchopquilts.com


Article printed from TipNut.com: http://tipnut.com

URL to article: http://tipnut.com/patchwork-pretties/

URLs in this post:

[1] Sewing Machine Cover: http://www.sewinspiredblog.com/2010/01/audries-scrappy-patchwork-sewing.html

[2] Sweet Bag: http://chimerathreads.blogspot.com/2009/09/patchwork-bag-pattern.html

[3] Kindle Case: http://sometimescrafter.blogspot.com/2009/09/tutorial-patchwork-kindle-case.html

[4] Scottie Dog Softie: http://dsquilts.com/fabric_and_patterns.asp?PageID=187

[5] Heart Sachet Sets: http://www.craftstylish.com/item/31438/how-to-make-heart-sachet-sets

[6] Patchwork Pillow: http://brightandblithe.wordpress.com/2010/01/26/patchwork-pillow-a-tutorial/

[7] Lunchbag Tutorial: http://seekatiesew.blogspot.com/2008/11/lunchbag-tutorial.html

[8] Miniature Pincushions: http://www.purlbee.com/miniature-patchwork-pincushion/

[9] Reversible Bag: http://ayumills.blogspot.com/2008/09/tutorial-reversible-patchwork-bag.html

[10] Notebook Cover Tutorial: http://mypatchwork.wordpress.com/2009/11/18/notebook-cover-tutorial/

[11] Eye Pillow Tutorial: http://www.chubbyhobby.com/make-and-create/valentines-eye-pillow-tutorial/

[12] Teapot Pattern: http://ayumills.blogspot.com/2009/01/downloadable-teapot-pattern.html

[13] Ironing Board Cover: http://33stitches.blogspot.com/2010/03/as-promised.html

[14] Fabric Basket: http://ayumills.blogspot.com/2008/05/tutorial-fabric-basket.html

[15] Sewing Machine Cover: http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/2009/06/patchwork-sewing-machine-cover-tutorial/

[16] Zippered Pouch: http://tonicoward.blogspot.com/2010/05/zippered-pouch-tutorial.html

[17] Sweetheart Pin Cushion: http://www.happytogethercreates.com/2010/01/sweetheart-pin-cushion-tutorial.html

[18] Journal Cover: http://bloomandblossom.blogspot.com/2009/02/journal-cover-tutorial.html

[19] Patchwork Wristlet: http://twopeasinapoddesigns.com/2010/01/make-it-monday-patchwork-wristlet/

[20] Kitchen Mat: http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/2008/09/sewing-for-the-home-patchwork-kitchen-mat/

[21] Camera Strap: http://fabricfamilyfun.wordpress.com/2009/09/01/patchwork-camera-strap-cover-a-tutorial/

[22] Eye Glasses Case: http://lieslmade.com/2009/10/12/hexagon-eye-glasses-case-tutorial/

[23] Patchy Produce: http://woolfoodmama.typepad.com/weblog/2007/05/patchy_produce.html

[24] Reversible Tissue Box Cover: http://ayumills.blogspot.com/2009/07/tutorial-reversible-tissue-box-cover.html

[25] Placemat Tutorial: http://twinmommyproductions.blogspot.com/2007/10/patchwork-placemat-tutorial.html

[26] Furoshiki: http://mairuru.blogspot.com/2008/04/how-to-sew-patchwork-furoshiki.html

[27] details here: http://tipnut.com/furoshiki-how-to/

[28] Cube Tutorial: http://missgioia.com/2007/03/patchwork-cube-tutorial.html

[29] Quilted Belt: http://notquitevintage.typepad.com/not_quite_vintage/2009/02/quilted-patchwork-belt-tutorial.html

[30] Scrappy Clutch Bag: http://www.liaspace.com/2009/10/scrappy-clutch-bag-tutorial.html

[31] Scrappy Scarf: http://www.oliveandollie.com/2010/12/tutorial-scrappy-patchwork-scarf.html

[32] French Press Cozy: http://www.craftstylish.com/item/9432/how-to-make-a-patchwork-cozy-for-your-french-press

[33] Wine Bag Tutorial: http://igotanotion.wordpress.com/2009/02/22/quilted-patchwork-wine-bag-tutorial/

[34] Everyday Pouch: http://www.bhg.com/crafts/sewing/accessories/sew-a-pouch/

[35] Pincushion: http://blog.creativekismet.com/2007/11/16/patchwork-pincushion-tutorial/

[36] Statement Clutch: http://pippapatchwork.com/?p=1255

[37] found here: http://tipnut.com/clutch-purses/

[38] Pouch: http://msmcporkchopquilts.com/?p=1220

Copyright © 2008 TipNut.com. All rights reserved.